Esade Business School
Esade Full-Time MBA, 12-month accelerated format
Basics
- Country
- Spain
- City
- Barcelona
- Campus(es)
- Sant Cugat / Barcelona
- Parent university
- Universitat Ramon Llull
- Selected programme
- Esade Full-Time MBA, 12-month accelerated format
- Programme type
- One-year full-time MBA
- Credential awarded
- MBA degree
- Format priority tier
- One-year regular MBA (priority tier 2)
- Language of instruction
- English
- Accreditations
- AACSB, EQUIS, AMBA (Triple Crown)Web, Oct 2026
- Research round
- Shortlisted (3 Oct 2026)
- Alternatives considered and rejected
- Executive MBA is 18 to 22 months; 15 and 18 month Full-Time routes not selected
- Selection rationale (full)
Read full evidenceHide
The Full-Time MBA has a 12-month option and expressly accepts GMAT as an alternative admissions test. Esade’s Executive MBA is 18–22 months (the shortest format is 18 months), so it is an extended-EMBA alternative, not a one-year executive option; under the specified priority, the eligible 12-month regular MBA takes precedence. Do not select the 15- or 18-month Full-Time MBA routes.[2][6]
Timeline and duration
- 2027 intake
- September 2027
- Start date evidence
- Official 2027
- Approx. start date
- 15 Sept 2027
- Start details (full)
- Selected duration
- 12 months
- Duration (months)
- 12 months
- Other durations offered
- 12, 15 or 18 months
- Expected finish
- Late September 2028
- Structure
- Core plus electives; internships possible on longer tracks
- Internship possible
- Only on 15 or 18 month tracks
Application window
- Cycle opens
- Open (2026-27 calendar)
- All deadlines
- Deadline 1: 30 Sept 2026 (closed) Deadline 2: 18 Nov 2026 Round 3: 14 Jan 2027 [Web: Clear Admit 2026-27 calendar] Round 4: 18 Feb 2027 [Web: Clear Admit 2026-27 calendar] Round 5: 18 Mar 2027 [Web: Clear Admit 2026-27 calendar] Round 6: 22 Apr 2027 [Web: Clear Admit 2026-27 calendar] Round 7: 13 May 2027 [Web: Clear Admit 2026-27 calendar] Round 8: 3 Jun 2027 [Web: Clear Admit 2026-27 calendar] Round 9: 1 Jul 2027 [Web: Clear Admit 2026-27 calendar]
- Rounds already closed
- 1 of 9
- Next open deadline
- Deadline 2, 18 Nov 2026 (38 days)
- Rolling admissions
- Multiple deadlines through the year
- Notes
- First deadline (30 Sep 2026) passed
GMAT plan
- GMAT route
- Accepted (alternative to Esade Admission Test)
- Alternative tests
- Esade Admission Test, GRE
- GMAT Focus accepted
- Yes (current or previous edition)
- Minimum or recommendation
- None published
- Policy details (full)
Read full evidenceHide
Esade’s Full-Time MBA admissions page lists a high score on the Esade Admission Test or, alternatively, a GMAT or GRE. GMAT is therefore accepted, not mandatory; the candidate can use the GMAT route and this assessment does not use CAT. Esade’s published admissions wording recognizes valid scores from the current or previous GMAT edition. No official GMAT minimum or cutoff is stated.[1][5]
- Strategic Focus target
- 645+
- Basis of target
- 30 points above the reported 615 class average
- Target round
- Deadline 2, 18 Nov 2026
- Sit GMAT by (final attempt)
- 28 Oct 2026
- First attempt by (with retake buffer)
- 16 Sept 2026 (passed, single attempt only)
- Target reasoning (full)
Read full evidenceHide
A personal planning goal of about 645+ Focus is reasonable as a stretch target: it is 30 points above Esade’s reported recent Focus/current-edition class average of about 615. This 30-point buffer is an advisory planning choice, not an Esade recommendation, published requirement or guarantee, and the school does not publish a minimum, median, maximum or score range to establish a formal cutoff.[1][5]
Score statistics
- Focus average
- About 615 (recent years, cohort year not stated)
- Focus range
- Not published
- Focus evidence (full)
Read full evidenceHide
Esade’s admissions information reports a recent-years class-average GMAT of about 615 on the current edition (GMAT Focus scale). This is a cohort-average reference, not a minimum, median, admission guarantee or stated target; the school does not identify a specific cohort year for that average. Its published class profile does not give a Focus-score distribution.[1][5]
- Legacy average
- About 660 (recent years)
- Legacy range
- Not published
- Legacy evidence (full)
Read full evidenceHide
The same Esade admissions information gives a recent-years class average of about 660 on the previous/legacy GMAT scale, and accepts valid GMAT scores from the current or previous edition. The 660 is an average, not a cutoff. No verified legacy-scale minimum, median, maximum or score range is published on the cited admissions/class-profile pages.[1][5]
Costs
- Tuition / programme fee
- EUR 82,500
- Tuition in INR (approx)
- INR 89.9 L
- Fee year
- Sept 2027 intake (official)
- Application fee
- EUR 150
- Other compulsory fees
- EUR 100 MBA Student Association fee
- What the fee includes
- Tuition, course materials, on-campus IT and library
- Fee details (full)
Read full evidenceHide
For the September 2027 intake, the school lists €82,500 in compulsory MBA tuition/expenses, covering tuition, course materials, on-campus IT and library services, among other items. It separately lists a €150 application fee and €100 MBA Student Association fee. Living costs, travel and personal expenses should be budgeted separately; confirm any later fee updates directly with Esade.[3]
- Living cost estimate
- About EUR 1,200 per month (shared flat, food, transport; undated)
- Living per month (approx INR)
- INR 1.3 L
- Living cost basis (full)
Read full evidenceHide
Barcelona planning estimate: Esade’s current admissions information gives approximately €1,200 per month for accommodation in a shared apartment, food and transport. The page does not date this estimate, so treat it as an undated school estimate rather than a guaranteed 2027 budget; it is separate from tuition.[1]
- Estimated total (approx INR)
- INR 1.06 Cr
- Scholarships
- Esade merit and diversity scholarships; amounts on requestWeb, Oct 2026
Rankings and strengths
- FT Global MBA
- #7 (FT Global MBA 2026)
- Ranking details (full)
Read full evidenceHide
Financial Times, 2026 Global MBA ranking: Esade Business School ranked #7 worldwide in the publisher’s global MBA programme ranking (100 schools). This is a global MBA ranking, not a domestic India ranking or an institution-wide university rank.[8]
- Known for
- International classroom (97% international, 40+ countries), entrepreneurship ecosystem, career transition
- Known for (full)
Read full evidenceHide
International classroom and career mobility: Esade reports a 97% international Full-Time MBA cohort representing 40+ countries, an entrepreneurship ecosystem, and a strong career-transition orientation. The Financial Times ranked its MBA #7 worldwide in the 2026 Global MBA ranking.[1][2]
Class profile
- Class size
- 178 participants (class profile, year not stated)
- Average age
- 29 to 30
- Average experience
- 6 years
- Women
- 42% (2026 class)
- International
- 97% (FT MBA) / 95% (2026 class)
- Nationalities
- 40+
Placements and careers
- Placement / offers
- 90% within three months (Class of 2025)
- Salary
- USD PPP 206,389 weighted, three years after (FT 2026)
- Salary increase
- 155% (FT 2026, three-year measure)
- Career switching
- 96% changed function, sector or location; 45% all three
- International roles
- 55% roles internationally
- Report year
- Class of 2025
- Outcome details (full)
Read full evidenceHide
Esade’s Full-Time MBA Class of 2025: 90% found a job within three months of graduation; 96% changed at least one of function, sector or location; 45% changed all three; and 55% secured roles internationally. These are school-reported cohort outcomes, not an individual job guarantee. The school also reports a Financial Times 2026 weighted average salary after three years of USD PPP 206,389 and a 155% increase, but those are three-year salary measures, not starting salary.[4][5]
- Post-study work visa
- Spain job-search residence permit, up to 12 months after a master's. Web: verify current rules before relying on this.Web, Oct 2026
Eligibility
- Degree
- Bachelor's degree or equivalent
- Minimum experience
- 2 years full-time post-graduate
- English
- English fluency required
- Current employment needed
- Not required (resignation not a bar)
- Employer sponsorship
- Not required
- References
- Recommenders required
- Eligibility details (full)
Read full evidenceHide
The Full-Time MBA requires a bachelor’s degree or equivalent, English fluency, and at least two years of full-time post-graduate experience. Her B.E. and nearly nine years of experience appear to meet the stated academic/experience thresholds, subject to transcript/credential and English review; the 2026 class profile reports a six-year average, not a maximum. The programme expects full-time study (internships excepted), but the published FTMBA criteria do not require current employment or employer sponsorship, so resignation is not identified as a bar. By contrast, the EMBA is positioned for professionals balancing responsibilities and requires a degree, five years’ fulltime experience, advanced English and admissions/English test scores; its published checklist does not say applicants must remain employed or require employer endorsement/sponsorship. It does not explicitly confirm the resigned-applicant case, so she should ask EMBA Admissions before relying on that route.[5][7]
My profile fit
- Fit rank
- #1 (International)
- Eligibility verdict
- Meets published criteria
- Experience vs cohort
- About 9 yrs vs 6 yr average (above average, no limit)
- Main risks and trade-offs
- More experienced than the average; must justify full-time MBA after a long tenure
- Why it fits (full)
Read full evidenceHide
The 12-month format matches her 2027, accelerated-MBA objective and GMAT choice, while her resignation allows the full-time study commitment. Her engineering degree and Accenture Technology India experience offer a credible base for a transition from technology delivery into broader business, product, consulting or strategy leadership; she should make that post-MBA destination explicit. Age 30 matches the reported Class of 2026 average age, while nine years’ experience is above its six-year average but not above a published limit. Esade’s diverse cohort and documented careertransition outcomes are relevant to an international career pivot.[2][4]
- Profile fit (earlier round)
Read full evidenceHide
SVCE/Anna University engineering meets the bachelor’s-degree requirement, and Accenture Technology experience is relevant to Esade’s international, cross-industry class and tech recruiting links. At 30, she is close to the published average age of 29; nearly 9 years’ experience is above the current profile average of 6, so make progression, independent ownership and readiness for postMBA scope explicit, not just tenure or a Senior Analyst title. A career change is credible if the target role, geography and skill gaps are specific.[2][4][5]
- Actions to strengthen
Read full evidenceHide
1. Build a tightly evidenced post-MBA goal: specify target role, function, sector and geography, and explain why an MBA in Barcelona is the bridge from Accenture technology work to that outcome. 2. Quantify 2–3 high-impact Accenture projects (scale, client/business value, delivery metrics) and show her individual contribution rather than relying on technical responsibilities alone. 3. Demonstrate leadership and progression despite the Senior Analyst title: team/client ownership, mentoring, cross-functional influence, difficult decisions and examples of leading without authority. 4. Prepare the GMAT Focus toward the advisory 645+ goal; diagnose Quant, Verbal and Data Insights separately, retest as needed, and do not treat the class average as a threshold. 5. Use recommenders who can compare her with peers and substantiate leadership, analytical ability and readiness for a career pivot; brief them with concrete examples well before submission. 6. Address the March 2026 resignation positively and factually: explain the decision, what she has done since, the full-time study rationale and a realistic funding/transition plan. 7. Connect her engineering/technology background to Esade’s international, entrepreneurial and collaborative classroom; contribute a specific example of mentoring, inclusion, community or impact. 8. Apply early in the remaining 2026–27 calendar and complete all supporting documents; verify degree transcripts, English-language evidence, visa timing and 2027 costs directly with the school.[1][7]
- Open questions to confirm
Read full evidenceHide
Research snapshot: 3 October 2026. The official page confirms September 2027, but tuition and living estimates can change. The €1,200 monthly Barcelona estimate is undated. The GMAT Focus/legacy numbers are recent-years class averages with no cohort year specified, not requirements. Esade does not publish a minimum, median, maximum or range on the cited material. EMBA employment/sponsorship policy is not explicit in the published checklist; verify with admissions if reconsidering it. FTMBA career outcomes are retrospective Class of 2025 statistics and do not predict her individual outcome.[3][7]
Full dossier
Esade Business School, Esade Full-Time MBA, 12-month accelerated format
Selection rationale / priority comparison
The Full-Time MBA has a 12-month option and expressly accepts GMAT as an alternative admissions test. Esade’s Executive MBA is 18–22 months (the shortest format is 18 months), so it is an extended-EMBA alternative, not a one-year executive option; under the specified priority, the eligible 12-month regular MBA takes precedence. Do not select the 15- or 18-month Full-Time MBA routes.[2][6]
Next 2027 start / intake
September 2027, Barcelona. This is the official upcoming edition; as of 3 October 2026, the first listed deadline (30 September 2026) had passed and the next listed deadline was 18 November 2026.[2][3]
Program duration
12 months. Esade lists 12-, 15- and 18-month pathways; its 12-month route officially ends in late September.[2][3]
GMAT admissions policy
Esade’s Full-Time MBA admissions page lists a high score on the Esade Admission Test or, alternatively, a GMAT or GRE. GMAT is therefore accepted, not mandatory; the candidate can use the GMAT route and this assessment does not use CAT. Esade’s published admissions wording recognizes valid scores from the current or previous GMAT edition. No official GMAT minimum or cutoff is stated.[1][5]
GMAT Focus score evidence
Esade’s admissions information reports a recent-years class-average GMAT of about 615 on the current edition (GMAT Focus scale). This is a cohort-average reference, not a minimum, median, admission guarantee or stated target; the school does not identify a specific cohort year for that average. Its published class profile does not give a Focus-score distribution.[1][5]
Legacy GMAT score evidence
The same Esade admissions information gives a recent-years class average of about 660 on the previous/legacy GMAT scale, and accepts valid GMAT scores from the current or previous edition. The 660 is an average, not a cutoff. No verified legacy-scale minimum, median, maximum or score range is published on the cited admissions/class-profile pages.[1][5]
Profile-specific GMAT Focus target (advisory)
A personal planning goal of about 645+ Focus is reasonable as a stretch target: it is 30 points above Esade’s reported recent Focus/current-edition class average of about 615. This 30-point buffer is an advisory planning choice, not an Esade recommendation, published requirement or guarantee, and the school does not publish a minimum, median, maximum or score range to establish a formal cutoff.[1][5]
Tuition, fees and included items
For the September 2027 intake, the school lists €82,500 in compulsory MBA tuition/expenses, covering tuition, course materials, on-campus IT and library services, among other items. It separately lists a €150 application fee and €100 MBA Student Association fee. Living costs, travel and personal expenses should be budgeted separately; confirm any later fee updates directly with Esade.[3]
Living-cost estimate and basis
Barcelona planning estimate: Esade’s current admissions information gives approximately €1,200 per month for accommodation in a shared apartment, food and transport. The page does not date this estimate, so treat it as an undated school estimate rather than a guaranteed 2027 budget; it is separate from tuition.[1]
Worldwide program ranking
Financial Times, 2026 Global MBA ranking: Esade Business School ranked #7 worldwide in the publisher’s global MBA programme ranking (100 schools). This is a global MBA ranking, not a domestic India ranking or an institution-wide university rank.[8]
What the school/program is known for
International classroom and career mobility: Esade reports a 97% international Full-Time MBA cohort representing 40+ countries, an entrepreneurship ecosystem, and a strong career-transition orientation. The Financial Times ranked its MBA #7 worldwide in the 2026 Global MBA ranking.[1][2]
Placement and career outcomes
Esade’s Full-Time MBA Class of 2025: 90% found a job within three months of graduation; 96% changed at least one of function, sector or location; 45% changed all three; and 55% secured roles internationally. These are school-reported cohort outcomes, not an individual job guarantee. The school also reports a Financial Times 2026 weighted average salary after three years of USD PPP 206,389 and a 155% increase, but those are three-year salary measures, not starting salary.[4][5]
Work, employment and eligibility conditions
The Full-Time MBA requires a bachelor’s degree or equivalent, English fluency, and at least two years of full-time post-graduate experience. Her B.E. and nearly nine years of experience appear to meet the stated academic/experience thresholds, subject to transcript/credential and English review; the 2026 class profile reports a six-year average, not a maximum. The programme expects full-time study (internships excepted), but the published FTMBA criteria do not require current employment or employer sponsorship, so resignation is not identified as a bar. By contrast, the EMBA is positioned for professionals balancing responsibilities and requires a degree, five years’ fulltime experience, advanced English and admissions/English test scores; its published checklist does not say applicants must remain employed or require employer endorsement/sponsorship. It does not explicitly confirm the resigned-applicant case, so she should ask EMBA Admissions before relying on that route.[5][7]
Why this option could fit the profile
The 12-month format matches her 2027, accelerated-MBA objective and GMAT choice, while her resignation allows the full-time study commitment. Her engineering degree and Accenture Technology India experience offer a credible base for a transition from technology delivery into broader business, product, consulting or strategy leadership; she should make that post-MBA destination explicit. Age 30 matches the reported Class of 2026 average age, while nine years’ experience is above its six-year average but not above a published limit. Esade’s diverse cohort and documented careertransition outcomes are relevant to an international career pivot.[2][4]
Caveats, open questions and verification points
Research snapshot: 3 October 2026. The official page confirms September 2027, but tuition and living estimates can change. The €1,200 monthly Barcelona estimate is undated. The GMAT Focus/legacy numbers are recent-years class averages with no cohort year specified, not requirements. Esade does not publish a minimum, median, maximum or range on the cited material. EMBA employment/sponsorship policy is not explicit in the published checklist; verify with admissions if reconsidering it. FTMBA career outcomes are retrospective Class of 2025 statistics and do not predict her individual outcome.[3][7]
Earlier research round (29 Sep 2026)
Preserved as history; the revised round above takes precedence.
Program title, format and credential
2027 start / intake
GMAT Focus admissions/statistical evidence
Read full evidenceHide
Esade accepts GMAT Exam/GMAT Focus, GRE, or its own Admission Test; it specifies a high score but publishes no official GMAT minimum. Its admissions page says recent class-average GMAT is around 615 on the current (Focus) scale; no cohort year, median, min, max, or score distribution is published. This is a reported approximate class average, not a cutoff.[1][2]
Legacy GMAT admissions/statistical evidence
Profile-specific score target (advisory)
Tuition, fees and included items
Read full evidenceHide
€82,500 total compulsory MBA tuition fees and expenses for September 2027; includes tuition, course materials, on-campus IT and library services. Esade separately lists a €150 application fee and €100 MBA Student Association fee (up to €82,750 including both); living costs and personal expenses are separate.[3]
Living-cost estimate and basis
Worldwide program ranking
What the school/program is known for
Read full evidenceHide
Highly international MBA and flexible 12/15/18-month format; career mobility, strong career-services support and specializations including strategy, marketing, entrepreneurship, family business and social impact. Esade reports 95% international students and 42% women in its 2026 class.[1][2][6]
Placement and career outcomes
Read full evidenceHide
Newest official public summary: Full-Time MBA Class of 2025, 90% found a job within three months after graduation; 96% changed function, sector, or location, 45% changed all three, and 55% secured roles internationally. The webpage does not state the job-seeking denominator or publish a sector breakdown.[4][5]
Profile fit and rationale
Read full evidenceHide
SVCE/Anna University engineering meets the bachelor’s-degree requirement, and Accenture Technology experience is relevant to Esade’s international, cross-industry class and tech recruiting links. At 30, she is close to the published average age of 29; nearly 9 years’ experience is above the current profile average of 6, so make progression, independent ownership and readiness for postMBA scope explicit, not just tenure or a Senior Analyst title. A career change is credible if the target role, geography and skill gaps are specific.[2][4][5]
Caveats, open questions and verification points
Read full evidenceHide
Esade’s published current class profile gives 178 participants, average age 29 and average professional experience 6 years, but does not identify a class year on that page. The admissions GMAT averages are approximate ‘recent years’ figures without a named cohort; no GMAT minimum or min/max/median distribution is published. The Class of 2025 employment webpage gives no placement denominator or industry split. Barcelona budget is an estimate covering only the stated shared housing, food and transport categories; actual costs vary.[1][2][3][4][5][8]