SP Jain School of Global Management
Global MBA (GMBA)
Basics
- Country
- UAE / Singapore
- City
- Dubai and Singapore
- Campus(es)
- 4 months Singapore, 8 months Dubai
- Parent university
- SP Jain School of Global Management, Australia
- Selected programme
- Global MBA (GMBA)
- Programme type
- One-year full-time MBA
- Credential awarded
- Australian MBA (AQF Level 9); not UGC/AICTE approved
- Format priority tier
- One-year regular MBA (priority tier 2)
- Language of instruction
- English
- Accreditations
- none of AACSB, EQUIS, AMBAWeb, Oct 2026
- Research round
- Shortlisted (3 Oct 2026)
- Alternatives considered and rejected
- EMBA is 18 months, online
- Selection rationale (full)
Read full evidenceHide
The current GMBA is a one-year, GMAT-accepting regular full-time MBA and therefore meets priority tier 2. The school’s current Executive MBA is 18 months, parttime and delivered online through ELO, not a one-year or Dubai-campus-based executive course. Because a qualifying one-year regular MBA exists, the longer EMBA is not selected under the stated hierarchy.[63][66]
Timeline and duration
- 2027 intake
- October 2027Inferred
- Start date evidence
- Inferred from last cycle
- Approx. start date
- 18 Oct 2027
- Start details (full)
- Selected duration
- 12 months
- Duration (months)
- 12 months
- Expected finish
- October 2028Inferred
- Structure
- Multi-city: Singapore then Dubai
Application window
- All deadlines
- Inferred Oct 2027 deadline: 3 Sept 2027 [Inferred from the Oct 2026 deadline of 4 Sep 2026]
- Rounds already closed
- 0 of 1
- Next open deadline
- Inferred Oct 2027 deadline, 3 Sept 2027 (327 days)
- Date warnings
- a February 2027 intake is also openWeb, Oct 2026
GMAT plan
- GMAT route
- Accepted
- Alternative tests
- SPJAT, GRE
- GMAT Focus accepted
- Not explicitly named
- Score validity
- 5 years
- Minimum or recommendation
- 650+ expected (scale not stated)
- Policy details (full)
Read full evidenceHide
The GMBA admissions page lists GMAT as an accepted entrance-test route and says GMAT scores must be from the last 5 years. The current Postgraduate Admission and Selection Policy (approved 29 April 2026) sets GMAT 650+ as the minimum expected score for consideration; applicants below an expected test score may still be referred for interview at the Admissions Director/ Registrar’s discretion. The policy does not specify a GMAT edition or score scale; see the separate Focus/ legacy notes and confirm the applicable format with the school.[62][64]
- Strategic Focus target
- 655+
- Basis of target
- 655 is about the 90th percentile
- Target round
- Inferred Oct 2027 deadline, 3 Sept 2027
- Sit GMAT by (final attempt)
- 13 Aug 2027
- First attempt by (with retake buffer)
- 2 Jul 2027
- Target reasoning (full)
Read full evidenceHide
Strategic preparation target: 655+ on GMAT Focus, chosen as a strong planning goal because GMAC’s current published 2021–2026 data put 655 at approximately the 90th percentile. This is not an SP Jain cutoff, published target, or cohort average/median; the school has not stated that Focus is accepted under that name or explained how its generic 650 threshold applies. Obtain written confirmation from Admissions before relying on a Focus score.[64][68]
Score statistics
- Focus average
- Not published
- Focus evidence (full)
Read full evidenceHide
SP Jain’s current GMBA page says GMAT without naming the Focus Edition; the current admissions policy likewise does not explicitly identify Focus. GMAC describes the current Focus total-score scale as 205–805 and its published 2021–2026 score data place 655 at about the 90th percentile. SP Jain publishes no GMBA cohort GMAT Focus average, median, minimum, maximum or range, and no separate Focus cutoff was located.[64][68]
- Legacy evidence (full)
Read full evidenceHide
The 29 April 2026 SP Jain policy publishes GMAT 650+ as a minimum expected score but does not label it legacy or identify a scale. GMAC distinguishes the current Focus scale (205–805) from the previous GMAT 10th Edition scale (200–800); therefore the school threshold cannot safely be converted or presumed to be a Focus score. No GMBA class GMAT average, median, actual minimum/maximum or score range was located. The published 650 is an expected admissions threshold, not a cohort statistic, and is subject to discretionary consideration below it.[62][64]
Costs
- Tuition / programme fee
- USD 44,020
- Tuition in INR (approx)
- INR 42.7 L
- Fee year
- Oct 2026 intake (incl. visas, insurance)
- Application fee
- verifyWeb, Oct 2026
- Other compulsory fees
- USD 1,900 (Singapore visa 400, Dubai visa 1,000, insurance 500)
- What the fee includes
- Tuition (incl. VAT); housing optional and extra
- Fee details (full)
Read full evidenceHide
Latest official figure located is for the October 2026 intake: USD 42,120 tuition (inclusive of VAT); USD 1,900 compulsory non-tuition charges (Singapore visa USD 400, Dubai visa USD 1,000, insurance USD 500); total compulsory fees USD 44,020. Visa costs are indicative and can vary or not apply to some residents/PR holders. Housing is optional and not included/priced here. These are 2026, not confirmed 2027, fees.[65]
- Living cost estimate
- Food and travel SGD 750/month (Singapore), AED 700/month (Dubai), excl. rent
- Visa and travel
- USD 1,400 (included above)
- Living cost basis (full)
Read full evidenceHide
SP Jain’s October 2026 fee page estimates monthly food and travel at SGD 750 in Singapore and AED 700 in Dubai (indicative, lifestyle-dependent). The program’s published city split is 4 months Singapore/8 months Dubai. This estimate is not a full cost of attendance: accommodation/ rent is not included in the food-and-travel figures.[62][65]
- Estimated total (approx INR)
- INR 42.7 L (tuition only)
Rankings and strengths
- Other rankings
- #12 Forbes Best International 1-Year (2019, historical)
- Ranking details (full)
- Known for
- Multi-city global format, Dubai and Singapore
- Known for (full)
Read full evidenceHide
A compressed, 12-month international MBA for professionals with 2+ years’ experience, with study across Singapore and Dubai, global/cross-cultural business exposure, practical projects and flexible electives or functional specialisation. The award is an Australian degree at AQF Level 9 rather than a UAE-issued degree.[62][63]
Class profile
Placements and careers
- Salary
- Average INR 36.2 lakh; highest INR 78 lakh
- International roles
- 71% international roles
- Report year
- Class of 2024 (audited by B2K)
- Outcome details (full)
Read full evidenceHide
SP Jain’s Class of 2024 GMBA release reports INR 36.2 lakh average salary, INR 78 lakh highest offer and 71% of GMBA graduates securing international roles; the school says the placement report was independently audited by B2K Analytics. The 71% is international-role share, not the overall placement rate. Historical outcomes are not a guarantee for a future cohort.[62][67]
- Post-study work visa
- no formal post-study visa in UAE or Singapore. Web: verify current rules before relying on this.Web, Oct 2026
Eligibility
- Degree
- Recognised undergraduate degree
- Minimum experience
- 2 years relevant full-time
- English
- IELTS 6.5 / TOEFL 70 if neededWeb, Oct 2026
- Current employment needed
- Not required; no working during GMBA
- Employer sponsorship
- Not required
- Other tests
- Essay, case analysis, Business Creativity Test, interview
- Eligibility details (full)
Read full evidenceHide
GMBA requires a recognised undergraduate degree and at least 2 years of relevant full-time work after graduation. Published eligibility does not require current employment or employer sponsorship/endorsement, so the March 2026 resignation does not on its face prevent her from applying; her nearly 9 years at Accenture exceed the work threshold, subject to school assessment of relevance and admission. The full-time GMBA does not permit working while studying. For comparison only, EMBA admissions require 3 years’ relevant post-graduation work; its published criteria do not state a current-employment or employer-sponsorship requirement, although it is positioned for working professionals. Ask Admissions to confirm if she revisits the EMBA.[62]
My profile fit
- Fit rank
- #9 (International)
- Eligibility verdict
- Meets published criteria
- Main risks and trade-offs
- Not recognised by UGC/AICTE; Focus treatment unclear
- Why it fits (full)
Read full evidenceHide
Her SVCE/Anna University B.E. and nearly 9 years in Accenture Technology India align with the degree-plus-relevant-experience entry profile and offer substantial material for a career-impact narrative. The GMAT route matches her chosen test; full-time study fits her post-resignation availability; and the Dubai term, multicultural cohort and professional career support may help her pivot from technology delivery toward broader management or regional roles. Verify that the multi-city Singapore/Dubai structure, not Dubai alone, fits her plans. The program is aimed at experienced professionals but is a regular full-time MBA, not an EMBA.[66][67]
- Profile fit (earlier round)
- Not in research
- Actions to strengthen
Read full evidenceHide
1. Ask SP Jain admissions in writing whether GMAT Focus scores are accepted for the 2027 GMBA and how the policy’s GMAT 650+ expected threshold is applied to Focus; plan toward 655+ as a personal target, not a guaranteed cutoff. 2. Build an evidence-led CV and recommender brief showing progression at Accenture, project scale, quantified business/technology outcomes, stakeholder influence, team leadership and any promotion or recognition. 3. Explain the March 2026 resignation as a deliberate transition point; connect the MBA to a specific postMBA role and geography, and show why the Singapore/Dubai learning sequence supports that goal. 4. Submit complete B.E. transcripts and degree evidence; map quantitative preparation and academic performance, and be ready to document post-graduation full-time work and the relevance of her technology roles. 5. Prepare for the required essay, case-analysis discussion, Business Creativity Test and interview with concrete leadership, collaboration, analytical and ethical-decision examples; show how she will contribute to a multicultural cohort. 6. Confirm that she wants an intensive full-time program and plan finances, visa, accommodation and a job-search timeline; published food/travel estimates exclude rent and 2027 fees are not yet available.[62][64]
- Open questions to confirm
Read full evidenceHide
As of 3 October 2026 the 2027 start date and 2027 fee schedule were not published; October 2027 is inference only. The Global MBA is multi-city (four months Singapore, eight Dubai), not wholly Dubai-based. The 18-month Executive MBA is online, not the Dubai campus program contemplated in the prompt. GMAT Focus-specific acceptance and scale treatment are not explicit, and schoolwide/cohort averages or medians are not published. SP Jain states the GMBA is not accredited or approved by UGC, AICTE or another regulatory body in India; an Indian applicant should assess the implications for any India-specific recognition needs. The Forbes position is from 2019 and should not be read as a current rank.[62][65]
Full dossier
SP Jain School of Global Management (S P Jain School of Global Management Pty. Ltd.), Global MBA (GMBA; MBA (Global)), 12-month fulltime program; latest published structure is 4 months in Singapore and 8 months in Dubai. The degree is an Australian postgraduate qualification (AQF Level 9) conferred by SP Jain School of Global Management, Australia.
Country / location
United Arab Emirates (Dubai; the selected program also includes Singapore study)[62][63][64][65][66][67][68][69]
Selected program
Global MBA (GMBA; MBA (Global)), 12-month full-time program; latest published structure is 4 months in Singapore and 8 months in Dubai. The degree is an Australian postgraduate qualification (AQF Level 9) conferred by SP Jain School of Global Management, Australia.[63][66]
Selection rationale / priority comparison
The current GMBA is a one-year, GMAT-accepting regular full-time MBA and therefore meets priority tier 2. The school’s current Executive MBA is 18 months, parttime and delivered online through ELO, not a one-year or Dubai-campus-based executive course. Because a qualifying one-year regular MBA exists, the longer EMBA is not selected under the stated hierarchy.[63][66]
Next 2027 start / intake
No 2027 GMBA start date was published in the official pages reviewed as of 3 October 2026. October 2027 is a recent-cycle inference from the latest published October intake (19 October 2026), not a confirmed date; exact start and 2027 calendar remain unannounced.[62][63]
Program duration
12 months full-time (school-stated). For the October 2026 cycle, the school lists commencement on 19 October 2026 and expected end on 1 October 2027; that cohort studies 4 months in Singapore and 8 months in Dubai.[62][63]
GMAT admissions policy
The GMBA admissions page lists GMAT as an accepted entrance-test route and says GMAT scores must be from the last 5 years. The current Postgraduate Admission and Selection Policy (approved 29 April 2026) sets GMAT 650+ as the minimum expected score for consideration; applicants below an expected test score may still be referred for interview at the Admissions Director/ Registrar’s discretion. The policy does not specify a GMAT edition or score scale; see the separate Focus/ legacy notes and confirm the applicable format with the school.[62][64]
GMAT Focus score evidence
SP Jain’s current GMBA page says GMAT without naming the Focus Edition; the current admissions policy likewise does not explicitly identify Focus. GMAC describes the current Focus total-score scale as 205–805 and its published 2021–2026 score data place 655 at about the 90th percentile. SP Jain publishes no GMBA cohort GMAT Focus average, median, minimum, maximum or range, and no separate Focus cutoff was located.[64][68]
Legacy GMAT score evidence
The 29 April 2026 SP Jain policy publishes GMAT 650+ as a minimum expected score but does not label it legacy or identify a scale. GMAC distinguishes the current Focus scale (205–805) from the previous GMAT 10th Edition scale (200–800); therefore the school threshold cannot safely be converted or presumed to be a Focus score. No GMBA class GMAT average, median, actual minimum/maximum or score range was located. The published 650 is an expected admissions threshold, not a cohort statistic, and is subject to discretionary consideration below it.[62][64]
Profile-specific GMAT Focus target (advisory)
Strategic preparation target: 655+ on GMAT Focus, chosen as a strong planning goal because GMAC’s current published 2021–2026 data put 655 at approximately the 90th percentile. This is not an SP Jain cutoff, published target, or cohort average/median; the school has not stated that Focus is accepted under that name or explained how its generic 650 threshold applies. Obtain written confirmation from Admissions before relying on a Focus score.[64][68]
Tuition, fees and included items
Latest official figure located is for the October 2026 intake: USD 42,120 tuition (inclusive of VAT); USD 1,900 compulsory non-tuition charges (Singapore visa USD 400, Dubai visa USD 1,000, insurance USD 500); total compulsory fees USD 44,020. Visa costs are indicative and can vary or not apply to some residents/PR holders. Housing is optional and not included/priced here. These are 2026, not confirmed 2027, fees.[65]
Living-cost estimate and basis
SP Jain’s October 2026 fee page estimates monthly food and travel at SGD 750 in Singapore and AED 700 in Dubai (indicative, lifestyle-dependent). The program’s published city split is 4 months Singapore/8 months Dubai. This estimate is not a full cost of attendance: accommodation/ rent is not included in the food-and-travel figures.[62][65]
Worldwide program ranking
Forbes lists SP Jain at #12 in Best International 1-Year Business Schools 2019, a worldwide ranking scoped to international one-year MBA programs. This is a historical ranking, not a current 2026/27 position; no newer GMBA program-level global rank was verified.[62][69]
What the school/program is known for
A compressed, 12-month international MBA for professionals with 2+ years’ experience, with study across Singapore and Dubai, global/cross-cultural business exposure, practical projects and flexible electives or functional specialisation. The award is an Australian degree at AQF Level 9 rather than a UAE-issued degree.[62][63]
Placement and career outcomes
SP Jain’s Class of 2024 GMBA release reports INR 36.2 lakh average salary, INR 78 lakh highest offer and 71% of GMBA graduates securing international roles; the school says the placement report was independently audited by B2K Analytics. The 71% is international-role share, not the overall placement rate. Historical outcomes are not a guarantee for a future cohort.[62][67]
Work, employment and eligibility conditions
GMBA requires a recognised undergraduate degree and at least 2 years of relevant full-time work after graduation. Published eligibility does not require current employment or employer sponsorship/endorsement, so the March 2026 resignation does not on its face prevent her from applying; her nearly 9 years at Accenture exceed the work threshold, subject to school assessment of relevance and admission. The full-time GMBA does not permit working while studying. For comparison only, EMBA admissions require 3 years’ relevant post-graduation work; its published criteria do not state a current-employment or employer-sponsorship requirement, although it is positioned for working professionals. Ask Admissions to confirm if she revisits the EMBA.[62]
Why this option could fit the profile
Her SVCE/Anna University B.E. and nearly 9 years in Accenture Technology India align with the degree-plus-relevant-experience entry profile and offer substantial material for a career-impact narrative. The GMAT route matches her chosen test; full-time study fits her post-resignation availability; and the Dubai term, multicultural cohort and professional career support may help her pivot from technology delivery toward broader management or regional roles. Verify that the multi-city Singapore/Dubai structure, not Dubai alone, fits her plans. The program is aimed at experienced professionals but is a regular full-time MBA, not an EMBA.[66][67]
Caveats, open questions and verification points
As of 3 October 2026 the 2027 start date and 2027 fee schedule were not published; October 2027 is inference only. The Global MBA is multi-city (four months Singapore, eight Dubai), not wholly Dubai-based. The 18-month Executive MBA is online, not the Dubai campus program contemplated in the prompt. GMAT Focus-specific acceptance and scale treatment are not explicit, and schoolwide/cohort averages or medians are not published. SP Jain states the GMBA is not accredited or approved by UGC, AICTE or another regulatory body in India; an Indian applicant should assess the implications for any India-specific recognition needs. The Forbes position is from 2019 and should not be read as a current rank.[62][65]