MBA Compass 2027

Compare

Costs

Tuition, fees and living costs in the original currency with an approximate rupee figure.

Comparison point
Fit #1Shortlisted
Fit #2Shortlisted
Fit #3Shortlisted
Fit #4Shortlisted
Fit #5Shortlisted
Fit #6Shortlisted
Fit #7Shortlisted
Fit #8Shortlisted
Fit #9Shortlisted
Tuition and fees
Tuition / programme fee
EUR 82,500
EUR 109,860
SGD 106,850
SGD 92,955
HKD 600,000
EUR 37,300
EUR 49,500
AUD 120,384
USD 44,020
Tuition in INR (approx)
INR 89.9 L
INR 1.20 Cr
INR 81.2 L
INR 70.6 L
INR 67.8 L
INR 40.7 L
INR 54.0 L
INR 68.6 L
INR 42.7 L
Fee year
Sept 2027 intake (official)
Jan 2027 comparator (Aug 2027 not yet posted)
Aug 2027 intake (official)
AY2027, incl. 9% GST
Fee page Oct 2026 (intake not labelled)
Displayed Oct 2026 (fee year not stated)
Fee page Oct 2026 (year not stated)
2026 international fee
Oct 2026 intake (incl. visas, insurance)
Application fee
EUR 150
EUR 250Web, Oct 2026
SGD 100Web, Oct 2026
S$100
HK$1,000Web, Oct 2026
EUR 40
none listedWeb, Oct 2026
none listedWeb, Oct 2026
verifyWeb, Oct 2026
Other compulsory fees
EUR 100 MBA Student Association fee
Business Foundations Programme EUR 2,040 (optional)
S$15,000 on acceptance, then two semester payments of S$45,924.88
S$620 miscellaneous (incl. GST)
HK$65,000 deposit, credited to total
EUR 1,500 non-refundable deposit
Not publishedNot published
USD 1,900 (Singapore visa 400, Dubai visa 1,000, insurance 500)
What the fee includes
Tuition, course materials, on-campus IT and library
Course materials, library, IT, student council, alumni EUR 150, gym, health insurance
Tuition only (GST wording inconsistent on page)
Programme fee only
Tuition, core textbooks, selected co-curricular activities
Not stated
Tuition, books, accommodation and half-board on international modules, German classes
Programme fee, paid per module
Tuition (incl. VAT); housing optional and extra
Fee details (full)
Read full evidence

For the September 2027 intake, the school lists €82,500 in compulsory MBA tuition/expenses, covering tuition, course materials, on-campus IT and library services, among other items. It separately lists a €150 application fee and €100 MBA Student Association fee. Living costs, travel and personal expenses should be budgeted separately; confirm any later fee updates directly with Esade.[3]

Read full evidence

As of 3 October 2026, INSEAD had not posted an August 2027 tuition amount on its fee page. The latest published comparable amount was €109,860 for January 2027 (also €109,860 for August 2026), inclusive of applicable taxes and payable in instalments. It includes printed course materials, library and on-campus IT access, student council fee, €150 alumni-association subscription, gym access, business cards, printing and health insurance. The optional Business Foundations Programme is separately listed at €2,040 for an August intake; confirm the 2027 rate and tuition when published.[12][15]

Read full evidence

For the August 2027 intake, NUS lists S$106,849.76 tuition, with the fee schedule indicating S$15,000 on acceptance and S$45,924.88 in each of two semesters. NUS’s page has an inconsistent phrase saying “before GST” but its footnote labels the same fee inclusive of Singapore GST; verify the invoiced total with admissions. The page does not itemize other living or personal costs as included.[19]

Read full evidence

For AY2027 (July 2027 intake), official NBS admissions lists tuition at S$85,280, excluding prevailing 9% GST (S$92,955.20 inclusive, calculated at the stated rate). NBS’s fee schedule shows the GST-inclusive tuition total and a separate one-time miscellaneous fee of S$620 including GST; application fee S$100. Tuition is the published programme fee; living costs and miscellaneous charges are additional. No accommodation/travel inclusion is stated.[26]

Read full evidence

As displayed on HKUST’s fee page on 3 October 2026: HK$600,000 total Full-Time MBA programme fee. The page does not separately label this amount by intake year, so confirm it for the 2027 intake. Includes tuition, textbooks and course materials for required core courses, and selected co-curricular activities; optional elective textbooks are excluded. The HK$65,000 non-refundable deposit is credited toward (not added to) the total; remaining balance is payable in two instalments. Housing and living costs are separate.[36][38]

Read full evidence

The official Full-time MBA fees page displayed €37,300 tuition when checked 3 October 2026; it does not specify the applicable academic fee year or state what items are included. It also lists a €40 application fee and a €1,500 non-refundable deposit on accepting a place; tuition may be paid in September or in September/January instalments. Confirm the 2027-entry fee and inclusions with Trinity before budgeting or accepting.[42][46]

Read full evidence

€49,500 on WHU’s fee page as available on October 3, 2026; the page does not identify a specific 2027 intake/fee year, so confirm before budgeting. Includes tuition, books/ materials, accommodation and half-board during international modules, and German classes. Excludes flights and visa costs for international modules. Published early-bird discounts are conditional on complete applications and deadlines.[51]

Read full evidence

AUD 120,384 for international Full-time MBA students for the 2026 academic year; MBS lists this as the program fee and says fees are paid per module in advance. The 2027 fee is not published on the cited page. Visa, Overseas Student Health Cover and living expenses are separate; MBS’s quoted single OSHC premium was AUD 1,706 as at 30 June 2025.[55]

Read full evidence

Latest official figure located is for the October 2026 intake: USD 42,120 tuition (inclusive of VAT); USD 1,900 compulsory non-tuition charges (Singapore visa USD 400, Dubai visa USD 1,000, insurance USD 500); total compulsory fees USD 44,020. Visa costs are indicative and can vary or not apply to some residents/PR holders. Housing is optional and not included/priced here. These are 2026, not confirmed 2027, fees.[65]

Living
Living cost estimate
About EUR 1,200 per month (shared flat, food, transport; undated)
EUR 30,000 (Fontainebleau) or EUR 32,000 (Singapore) for 10 months
S$6,000/yr excluding housing; on-campus housing S$4,000 to S$10,290/yr (proxy)
S$1,200 to S$1,500 per month (on-campus dorm)
HK$11,600 to 25,100 per month off campus (no MBA housing on campus)
EUR 21,050 to 27,050 per year incl. accommodation
Blocked account minimum EUR 11,904/yr (EUR 992/month); real costs higher
AUD 20,000 per year; one-bed rent AUD 475 per week
Food and travel SGD 750/month (Singapore), AED 700/month (Dubai), excl. rent
Living per month (approx INR)
INR 1.3 L
INR 3.3 L
INR 1.1 L
INR 1.0 L
INR 2.0 L
INR 2.2 L
INR 1.3 L
INR 95,019
Not published
Health insuranceNot published
Included in tuition
Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
About EUR 120 to 130 per month public insurance
OSHC AUD 1,706 (single, June 2025)
Not published
Visa and travelNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Flights and visas for modules extra
Not published
USD 1,400 (included above)
Living cost basis (full)
Read full evidence

Barcelona planning estimate: Esade’s current admissions information gives approximately €1,200 per month for accommodation in a shared apartment, food and transport. The page does not date this estimate, so treat it as an undated school estimate rather than a guaranteed 2027 budget; it is separate from tuition.[1]

Read full evidence

INSEAD’s student-survey estimate for one single participant during the 10-month MBA is €30,000 in Fontainebleau or €32,000 in Singapore. These are total average estimates including listed optional categories (such as laptop, field trips and job-search/exchange travel), not just rent and daily necessities; actual costs vary. The page does not state a survey year. It estimates accommodation including utilities at €11,000 (Fontainebleau) or €16,000 (Singapore), meals €6,000 or €6,700 respectively. Add about 30% if accompanied by a partner, per INSEAD.[11]

Read full evidence

NUS Office of Admissions publishes a Singapore student estimate per academic year, excluding vacation periods (undated page; undergraduate estimate, not MBA-specific): S$6,000 excluding accommodation, meals S$2,600, personal S$2,200, local transport S$800 and books/ supplies S$400. It gives on-campus accommodation at S$4,000–S$10,290 per academic year depending on room/hostel; off-campus housing is only described as market-rate. Treat this as a limited planning proxy, not a comprehensive MBA or 12-month budget.[23]

Read full evidence

NTU’s Nanyang MBA FAQ gives S$1,200–S$1,500 per month in Singapore, assuming a successful on-campus dormitory application and varying with lifestyle. The page does not date this estimate; treat it as an official but undated planning range, not a guaranteed 2026/27 budget. It is separate from tuition.[25][27]

Read full evidence

HKUST Off-Campus Housing’s estimate for one person living outside campus in Hong Kong in 2025/26 (last updated April 2026) is HK$11,600–25,100 per month: rent HK$4,500– 18,000, utilities HK$700, food HK$4,800, local transport HK$400 and miscellaneous HK$1,200. Full-Time MBA students do not have on-campus accommodation. Estimate excludes tuition and one-time rental expenses such as deposits/agent commission; 2027 costs may differ.[32][37]

Read full evidence

Trinity’s international-student cost page, updated 16 July 2026, estimates Dublin postgraduate living costs at €21,050–€27,050 per year excluding tuition (annual budget; includes accommodation). Its accommodation estimates are €9,000–€11,000/year for private rent or €13,200–€16,000/year for purpose-built student accommodation; actual costs depend on housing and lifestyle.[43][46]

Read full evidence

For a 12-month stay in Düsseldorf, WHU’s student-experience page reports the German blocked-account minimum as roughly €11,904/year (€992/month), last updated September 2024. This is a national visa-maintenance floor, not a Düsseldorf-specific living-cost estimate; actual rent and living expenses can be higher. WHU separately gives public health-insurance costs of about €120–130/month for international students over 30 or using that option.[49][51]

Read full evidence

Melbourne: the University of Melbourne’s international-student guide gives an indicative average AUD 20,000 per year for living expenses, variable by lifestyle; the page does not assign a price year (accessed 3 October 2026). Its cost guide separately lists median metropolitan Melbourne rent of AUD 475 per week for a one-bedroom flat. Budget is indicative, not a school charge.[60][61]

Read full evidence

SP Jain’s October 2026 fee page estimates monthly food and travel at SGD 750 in Singapore and AED 700 in Dubai (indicative, lifestyle-dependent). The program’s published city split is 4 months Singapore/8 months Dubai. This estimate is not a full cost of attendance: accommodation/ rent is not included in the food-and-travel figures.[62][65]

Total and funding
Estimated total (approx INR)Tuition plus monthly living estimate times programme length
INR 1.06 Cr
INR 1.52 Cr
INR 94.9 L
INR 83.0 L
INR 92.2 L
INR 66.8 L
INR 69.7 L
INR 80.0 L
INR 42.7 L (tuition only)
Scholarships
Esade merit and diversity scholarships; amounts on requestWeb, Oct 2026
Not published
NUS MBA Scholarship for Women (partial tuition)
Not published
MBA Women Business Leader Award (amount not published)
Women in leadership and merit scholarships (cycle specific)
Scholarship for Women in Business, diversity, professional-experience awards
Not publishedNot published

Approx INR at a fixed snapshot (Oct 2026): 1 EUR = 109, 1 USD = 97, 1 SGD = 76, 1 HKD = 11.3, 1 AUD = 57. Cells marked "Web, Oct 2026" were filled from the internet; "Inferred" means a recent-cycle estimate. Numbers in brackets link to the source register.