MBA Compass 2027

Compare

Timeline and duration

When the 2027 class starts, how long it runs and how it is structured.

Comparison point
Fit #1Shortlisted
Fit #2Shortlisted
Fit #3Shortlisted
Fit #4Shortlisted
Fit #5Shortlisted
Fit #6Shortlisted
Fit #7Shortlisted
Fit #8Shortlisted
Fit #9Shortlisted
Start
2027 intake
September 2027
August 2027 (France or Singapore)
August 2027
July 2027
July 2027 (online accelerators), early August immersion
September 2027Inferred
September 2027Inferred
September 2027Inferred
October 2027Inferred
Start date evidence
Official 2027
Official 2027
Official 2027
Official 2027
Official 2027
Inferred from last cycle
Inferred from last cycle
Inferred from last cycle
Inferred from last cycle
Approx. start date
15 Sept 2027
25 Aug 2027
1 Aug 2027
1 Jul 2027
15 Jul 2027
1 Sept 2027
1 Sept 2027
1 Sept 2027
18 Oct 2027
Orientation / immersionNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Mandatory in-person immersion early August 2027
Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Start details (full)
Read full evidence

September 2027, Barcelona. This is the official upcoming edition; as of 3 October 2026, the first listed deadline (30 September 2026) had passed and the next listed deadline was 18 November 2026.[2][3]

Read full evidence

August 2027 intake, at either the France or Singapore starting campus. INSEAD’s official admissions page showed the August 2027 intake and a 3 November 2026 Round 2 deadline as of 3 October 2026; it did not specify an exact class start day in the reviewed material.[9][11]

Read full evidence

August 2027. NUS states the full-time MBA starts every August; its August 2027 application cycle opened 1 September 2026. Full-time deadlines published: 29 October 2026, 20 January 2027 and 31 March 2027.[19][24]

Read full evidence

July 2027 (AY2027) for the selected full-time Nanyang MBA. The comparison EMBA intake is April 2027.[25][28]

Read full evidence

Officially published 2027 intake: online accelerators begin in July 2027 and mandatory in-person immersion is in early August 2027; the MBA FAQ says orientation begins in August. The exact first teaching day is not stated. The published Full-Time MBA Round 1 deadline is October 7, 2026; Round 2 is December 3, 2026.[32][33]

Read full evidence

Likely September 2027, as a recent-cycle inference only: the current Full-time MBA calendar runs September–December, January–April and May–July, but the dedicated MBA page had not published a specific 2027 start date as of 3 October 2026.[40][43]

Read full evidence

Likely September 2027, inferred from the current Full-Time MBA page’s recurring September start and current-cycle application schedule. WHU had not explicitly published a year-specific 2027 Full-Time MBA start date as of October 3, 2026; reconfirm dates and APS/visa deadlines with WHU.[48][49]

Read full evidence

MBS confirms a 2027 Full-time MBA intake, but the page does not state the 2027 commencement month. September 2027 is a recent-cycle inference from the September 2026 intake and the current program listing, not a confirmed 2027 date.[55][59]

Read full evidence

No 2027 GMBA start date was published in the official pages reviewed as of 3 October 2026. October 2027 is a recent-cycle inference from the latest published October intake (19 October 2026), not a confirmed date; exact start and 2027 calendar remain unannounced.[62][63]

Length and structure
Selected duration
12 months
10 consecutive months
12 months possible (12 to 17 months)
12 months, 3 trimesters
12 months
12 months
12 months
12 months (accelerated option)
12 months
Duration (months)
12 months
10 months
12 months
12 months
12 months
12 months
12 months
12 months
12 months
Other durations offered
12, 15 or 18 months
January intake (12 months with summer break)
Up to 17 months
18-month optionWeb, Oct 2026
16-month Standard Mode
Not publishedNot published
Standard 23 months
Not published
Expected finish
Late September 2028
June 2028
July to December 2028
June 2028
July 2028
August 2028Inferred
August 2028Inferred
August 2028Inferred
October 2028Inferred
Structure
Core plus electives; internships possible on longer tracks
Five periods, about 75 electives
Semesters; finish in 12 months depends on course planning
3 trimesters; SPAN live consulting project; Business Study Mission
Mode chosen after the programme starts
Sep to Dec, Jan to Apr, May to Jul; Strategic Company Project
about 30 days of international modules (Europe, USA)Web, Oct 2026
Not published
Multi-city: Singapore then Dubai
Internship possible
Only on 15 or 18 month tracks
No (August intake)
Possible on longer plan
Not published
Better on 16-month mode
Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Summer breakNot published
No (August intake); January intake has two-month break
Not publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Duration details (full)
Read full evidence

12 months. Esade lists 12-, 15- and 18-month pathways; its 12-month route officially ends in late September.[2][3]

Read full evidence

One year (the August intake is completed in 10 consecutive months, per INSEAD).[9][11]

Read full evidence

NUS states full-time study may take 12–17 months. Its official FAQ confirms students may finish in as little as 12 months, depending on course planning and availability; the one-year schedule is possible, not guaranteed.[19][24]

Read full evidence

12 months across 3 trimesters; Singapore campus.[25][28]

Read full evidence

12 months in the Accelerator Mode. HKUST also offers a 16-month Standard Mode, but the 12-month option is selected to match the requested duration limit.[32][33]

Read full evidence

12 months, full-time and primarily on campus.[40][43]

Read full evidence

12 months; full-time, English-taught, based in Düsseldorf.[48][49]

Read full evidence

12 months is an official completion option: MBS describes the full-time MBA as twelve months on campus and the 2026 University Handbook says students can complete within twelve months. The Handbook separately lists 23 months as the standard full-time duration; confirm the accelerated sequence and subject availability with MBS.[55][59]

Read full evidence

12 months full-time (school-stated). For the October 2026 cycle, the school lists commencement on 19 October 2026 and expected end on 1 October 2027; that cohort studies 4 months in Singapore and 8 months in Dubai.[62][63]

Cells marked "Web, Oct 2026" were filled from the internet; "Inferred" means a recent-cycle estimate. Numbers in brackets link to the source register.